Welcome to my food blog!

My best friend gave me a One Line a Day food diary for Christmas and I have been really good about keeping up with it………for a whole week! I am SO bad about journalling. How many of us have bought or made or been given beautiful blank books, and they are still mostly blank!

But the diary inspired me, so here is my first attempt at an online food diary, where I can share my explorations in cooking and baking, bloopers and all. And with photos!

No-Knead Bread

Today I made a loaf of bread using the No-Knead recipe popularized by Mark Bittman of the New York Times and adapted in the Winter 2013 edition of “edible Vancouver” Magazine. I love this recipe, it’s so easy and rewarding. The only thing is, you have to plan ahead so if you want to make it all in one go you don’t have to get up at 2 a.m. to bake your bread! (Unless of course you are up then anyway!)

